This is just a quick announcement that I’ve started a new (and admittedly tiny) framework called Mata that is for SproutCore. Mata contains handy components that you can use to help you build your SproutCore applications. Anything that goes into Mata are things that I’ve built and used extensively in my own line of work and feel that it would benefit the greater SproutCore community. Best of all, everything in Mata is free to use!

For the official release, Mata comes with a visitable mixin that has proven very useful to me. I definitely recommend reading the comments to understand its full use.

Although tiny at the moment, I plan on adding to Mata, but only things that I consider really useful to the greater community. I don’t want to just push in code that really serves no purpose beyond small or obscure scenarios.

-FC

